Public Policy Committee

JNbox.jpg.jpeg

CAAEYC advocates for advancement in the early care and education profession and improvement of the lives of young children. Our Public Policy Committee reviews bills related to the importance of early childhood issues and communicates regularly to our legislators regarding these concerns. The Committee develops a policy platform yearly with consultation from the CAAEYC Board of Directors.

View Public Policy Platform
Public Policy Committee Information Sheet
2018 NAEYC Public Policy Forum

Early Learning Advocacy Day

ELAD Debrief Documents

February 2016
May 2017

CAAEYC 2018-19 Public Policy Committee

PP JeanGoulart.jpgJean Goulart
Committee Chair
bundleofjoy.jean@att.net


PP Cheryl Horney.jpgCheryl Horney
Committee Vice Chair
cheryl.horney@gmail.com

 


PP Linda Olivenbaum.jpgLinda Olivenbaum
Immediate Past Committee Chair
linda.olivenbaum@me.com


PP James Moses.jpgJames Moses
Legislative Action Workgroup Co-Chair
JMoses@ccrcca.org


PP Joyce Robinson.jpgJoyce Robinson
Legislative Action Workgroup Co-Chair
jrobinson@liifund.org


PP Jenna Kline.jpgJenna Kline
Legislative Action Workgroup Member
jennakline83@gmail.com


PP Alvin Haywood.jpgAlvin Haywood
Legislative Action Workgroup Member
alhaywood@me.com


PP Juliet Pailes.jpgJuliet Pailes
Legislative Action Workgroup Member
julietpailes@yahoo.com


PP Jennifer Escamilla.jpgJennifer Escamilla
Communications and Outreach Workgroup Co-Chair
jenescamilla@hotmail.com


PP Roxanne Weaver.jpgRoxanne Weaver
Communications and Outreach Workgroup Co-Chair
roxycentralregion@gmail.com


PP Fran Chasen.jpgFran Chasen
Advocacy and Professional Development
Workgroup Co-Chair
fran.chasen@gmail.com


PP Jiffany Alva.jpgTiffany Alva
Advocacy and Professional Development
Workgroup Member
tiffany.alva@yahoo.com